SURRENDER OF EGO

Ego is one of the most important topics to study because in the end,you have to surrender of ego in order to wake up from this illusion/dream which seems like a reality to you.In the previous post,I explained EGO from a scientific perspective.Let us now look at it from a spiritual one.namastesaying

The word ‘Chariot’ refers to collection of parts assembled in a particular way.The wheel is not the chariot,nor is the axle,nor is the carriage & so forth.Similarly, a single tree is not a forest nor are a collection of trees yet there is no forest without individual trees.’Forest’ is a convenient name for a collection of trees.
In the same context,the word ‘I‘ refers to a collection of bones.tendons,muscles,etc which are in a process of constant change.You are not your brain,neither are you one of your finger nails.It’s like an onion.If I go on removing each peel,I’ll be left with nothing.Hence,the Self that you claim to be yourself can nowhere be located inside or outside your body.It is just an Illusion!

Gautama Buddha beautifully explains “Ignorance is the idea of permanent,independent personality or the self.It is the fundamental cause of suffering.”Once we have the idea of such an ‘I’,we have a natural inclination towards things that support & sustain this ‘I‘ & a natural inclination away from things that we imagine threaten this ‘I‘.As a result,we respond to situations with hope & fear,desire certain things & are averse to other,are fond of some people & dislike others.

There is a quote from Gita,”When there’s no ‘I’,there is only liberation;when ‘I’ appears, bondage appears with it.”When we understand that all things are impermanent,full of suffering & are not self; & when our understanding of these truths is no longer merely intellectual or academic but becomes a part of our immediate experience, then the understanding of THREE UNIVERSAL CHARACTERISTICS will free us from these fundamental errors that imprison us in this cycle of birth & death.

About RandyGoatboy

Hi friends,I'm 22. A Mechanical Engineer(ooops!) who Loves playing Guitar,traveling & wild adventures,listening to Rock (let's keep it alive guys). More importantly, I've found out some truths about this crazy thing called LIFE but I often don't find the right people around me with whom I can share these truths.You may be the One I'm looking for. After all,an Enlightened Being would always want to share LOVE with humans from every corner of Earth.
This entry was posted in buddhism, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let your THOUGHTS reach me....

