EARTH-A LIVING CELL

When I wake up from my bed,the first thought that often fills my consciousness is that ‘I am still Alive’.Although it has been nearly 22 yrs of my stay on this Planet but I take this new day as an opportunity to learn more about Earth,Humans,Life as if it is my first day on Earth.
Its still dark & I prepare myself to go for running,something which has become my routine in recent years.As I step out of my home,I witness a few varieties of insects,birds,mammals.When a human crosses my eye,my Mind begins to run taking me back in course of time  around three & half billion years ago,when life first appeared on Earth in depths of Ocean in form of single Cells.But EVOLUTION has brought me to a time when I can see trillions to the power trillions of Cells in a Square feet area of the Planet.I stand in awe at this thought.Then I bring back my mind to focus on running 50 rounds of the Park.

-What is a CELL?
cell
If you look from a microscope into a single cell,you will find that is is made up of several components like DNA,mitochondria,nuclei,centrioles,etc.One single cell is a whole,a totality unto itself & carries within it all that is required to reproduce an entire Human.That means is one of your cells carries all of you.Humans are made up of trillions of cells.Any of those cells has the capability of cloning another whole person.
A single cell is full of life.What holds up this cell?It is something that defies physical explanation & requires going beyond the physical to metaphysical.Wayne Dyer mentions,”That something we describe as the source or serenity,harmony or you can say LOVE”.
Love,in fact,is the agent of Universal synthesis.It is that immeasurable,invisible ingredient that synthesizes & creates the world of form,that is our entire physical world including our bodies.

Now,for a moment,turn the focus from Microscope to Telescope.Think of the entire planet which we live on as a single cell.Well,this brings me to an excerpt from ‘The Lives of a Cell’ by Lewis Thomas:
I have been trying to think of the Earth as a kind of organism,but it is no go.I can’t think of it this way.It is too big,too complex,with too many working parts lacking visible connections.The other night,driving through a hilly wooded part of Southern New England,I wondered about this.If not like an organism,what is it most like?Then,satisfactorily for that moment,it came to me:It is most like a Single cell….Viewed from the distance of the moon,the astonishing thing about the Earth,catching the breath,is that it is Alive.The photographs show the dry,pounded surface of the moon in the foreground,dead as an old bone.Aloft,floating free beneath the moist,gleaming membrane of the bright sky,is the rising Earth,the only exuberant thing in this part of the Cosmos.

View of Earth from the surface of Moon

View of Earth from the surface of Moon

If you could look long enough,you would see the swirling of the great drifts of white cloud,covering & uncovering the half-hidden masses of land.If you had been looking for a very long geologic time,you could have seen the continents themselves in motion,drifting apart on their crustal plates,held afloat by the fire beneath.It has the organized,self-contained look of a live creature,full of information,marvelously skilled in handling the Sun.

I am so fantasized by this description that I read it several times & still I’m never satisfied.When you shift your perspective to the enormousness of the entire Universe,Earth just has all the characteristics of a single cell,just like the cell you are,& that cell inside your hand,& the cell within the cell inside your hand,& inward & outward to Infinity.It is all ONE.

Thanks for Your Precious time.Namaste.

About RandyGoatboy

Hi friends,I'm 22. A Mechanical Engineer(ooops!) who Loves playing Guitar,traveling & wild adventures,listening to Rock (let's keep it alive guys). More importantly, I've found out some truths about this crazy thing called LIFE but I often don't find the right people around me with whom I can share these truths.You may be the One I'm looking for. After all,an Enlightened Being would always want to share LOVE with humans from every corner of Earth.
This entry was posted in love, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EARTH-A LIVING CELL

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    Woah. Amazing. Mind-blowing. Thank you ☺

    Like

Let your THOUGHTS reach me....

