MYSTERY OF BHAGAVAD GITA

When I was in grade 6,I had some friends who took extra classes to learn Guitar.Even though I knew about Guitar since that time,I never considered to learn how to play one.It was only in the later part,when I had crossed my teens,that I was introduced to Rock Music (of 70’s & 80’s).Automatically,I developed an immense desire to learn playing Guitar.
Similarly,in the early phase of my life,I lived by a myth that Bhagavad Gita was one of those works of Hindu Mythology which circled around stories of demi-gods & how they perform their magic spells.Hence,I never ever thought,let alone consider about reading it.
Bhagavad Gita came into my life when I was done with science & was eager to acquire the knowledge of Soul.Until then,I ran away from it.
The point I want to stress is that you never do anything in your life until you realize its value/worth.When the right time comes & proper conditions build,you will yourself do the right thing without anyone forcing you.

Bhagavad Gita is one of the greatest work of philosophy & science of God.It is not confined to Hindu religion.But it has lost its true significance in an ever changing India.Very few people consider reading it & those who do are rarely able to derive right knowledge from it.
I believe a time would surely come when the young generation would be free of misconceptions after receiving proper guidance.And the strong values developed (just like Indus Valley Civilization or Ancient India),in turn,would lay the proper foundations for peace & harmony in our nation.

I would like to mention here an analogy from the book which I find so profound:

Analogy of body,mind & soul.

Analogy of Body,Mind & Soul.

‘In this journey of Life,the body is compared to a chariot.The five horses in the front are the five physical senses of touch,sound,smell,taste & vision.Mind is the reign tied to every horse.The intelligence is the driver/charioteer who has with him the reign of chariot.And the journeyer of the chariot is the Soul.’

We can ourselves,by experience,see that the horses (5 physical senses) are very wild.They tend to distract the Mind every time.If we do not learn to control our Mind by Intelligence,the chariot will keep on running in a never ending maze of desires.

About RandyGoatboy

Hi friends,I'm 22. A Mechanical Engineer(ooops!) who Loves playing Guitar,traveling & wild adventures,listening to Rock (let's keep it alive guys). More importantly, I've found out some truths about this crazy thing called LIFE but I often don't find the right people around me with whom I can share these truths.You may be the One I'm looking for. After all,an Enlightened Being would always want to share LOVE with humans from every corner of Earth.
This entry was posted in Bhagavad Gita, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MYSTERY OF BHAGAVAD GITA

  1. Rajagopal says:

    Thanks for your visit Randy, which has in turn enabled me to access yours. For more thoughts on BG, please also read my post ‘Action And Rewards’ … Best wishes… Raj

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BroadBlogs says:

    Now I want to read this book. It sounds like good food for the soul.

    Like

  3. Very true. 5 Pandavas are sometimes called 5 Indras. Some say that Indra = Indriya (sense organs). So symbolically, Mahabharata is all about battle and victory of our soul enlightenment over our sense organs

    Liked by 1 person

Let your THOUGHTS reach me....

