DHARMA- A Staiway To Heaven

Yesterday,two of my friends had come to my house with their guitars.We were learning to play the famous song of 1971 ‘Stairway to Heaven’ by the band Led Zeppelin.

When the session was over,we were into some serious talk.From a certain point,I moved on to the topic of the Four noble truths,one of the several teachings of Siddhartha Gautama Buddha.While one of them listened very carefully,the other guy interrupted me & asked something which amazed me.He said,”Is it really important that we need to know the message of Buddha?”After amazement,I felt pity at his ignorant nature.

The teachings of Gautama Buddha is referred to a path of Dharma.I personally believe that his teachings is an Art…an Art of Living.A master piece of art knows no boundaries of religion,age,nations,space & time.Also,to learn or master an art,one needs to devote time to practice it.
While learning & mastering the song ‘Stairway to heaven’ can provide you with the ability to entertain a crowd of thousands (or even millions);on the other hand learning & mastering teachings of Buddha can help you gain control over your Mind,which is a phenomenal quality to have.
Teachings of Buddha are so simple,yet so profound.They are like a Stairway to heaven.And by heaven,I do not mean the heaven which is to be reached after our death,but the one which we create of our own experience on Earth by attaining Wisdom.

 

About RandyGoatboy

Hi friends,I'm 22. A Mechanical Engineer(ooops!) who Loves playing Guitar,traveling & wild adventures,listening to Rock (let's keep it alive guys). More importantly, I've found out some truths about this crazy thing called LIFE but I often don't find the right people around me with whom I can share these truths.You may be the One I'm looking for. After all,an Enlightened Being would always want to share LOVE with humans from every corner of Earth.
This entry was posted in buddhism, nirvana, Rock, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DHARMA- A Staiway To Heaven

  1. bowmanauthor says:

    Great comparison; great lesson; great song!

    Liked by 1 person

Let your THOUGHTS reach me....

